Finally

In about 11 hours, I will fly to Japan. In other words: it’s time. I went up 7 o’clock this morning to reserve my seats for the flights to London and from London to Tokyo and I can really start to feel it in my stomach now. It feels good to have that all done with. Tonight me and my sister ate potatoes and pork slices with sauce. The last (western) supper.

I plan to wake up around 3 in the morning to shower and recheck my luggage. Better safe than sorry so to speak. I have to fix my hair and stuff as well and it usually takes a while before I wake up for real (like 1 hour or so). The Taxi will be here at 5 to pick me up and the flight is half past 7. It takes about 2,5h to Heathrow London and I have 4,5h hours to spend there before the flight towards Narita Tokyo leaves. The most bothersome thing about Heathrow is it’s security check which takes forever and if you’re lucky, about one hour. Often you have to take off your choes, belt and things for them to see. Not that I’m bothered that much by it, but it feels kind of weird for a guy like me who doesn’t wear knives or explosives on a plane.

Right now it feels alright to spend a few hours on Heathrow as I’m hunting cologne. I’ve checked around on Åhlens (a big department store in Stockholm) and found a Gucci which smelled real nice truth be told. Fortunaly they have it on the airplane as well. Anyway, Heathrow is pretty big and there are shops everywhere so 3 hours should be quick.

I’m going to drink up my tea, repack some and then go to sleep. Next time I write it will be from the far east. So long!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0