Japan

After two long and exhausting days I’ve finally arrived in Japan. I got up from bed as planned around 3 o’clock in the morning in Sweden on Thursday. At 5 o’clock I went by taxi to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and from Arlanda to London Heathrow. When I got to Heathrow I smiled a bit at all the tax-free prices I was bathing in. I bought a Guccy perfume which smells really nice. It costed 38 GBP for 90ml, which could seem like expensive compared to others, but much more cheaper than in Sweden where a 50ml costs about 45 GBP.

So anyways, the feared planerides went smoother than expected. Before these rides, I was always so nervous during flights but it has finally come to an and. I’m no longer as nervous as I used to be which was really a relief. Even though my anxiety has been cured the flight from London to Tokyo is still very long and exhausting. The 11 hours spend sitting in the same chair really does leave a sort of an unpleasent sense in your buttocks. Oh well, at least I got to see two new movies which I haven’t seen before, Terminator Salvation and Fast and Furious. Both sucked, but I can’t miss any movies with Christian Bale or Vin Diesel in them. I haven’t gotten alot of sleep either. I slept better than I did before during the flight, but still badly. All in all, I’ve slept maybe 7-8 hours these past two days. This and the jetlag isn’t a pleasent combination.

When I finally arrived at Narita my luggage was of course the last one to come. When I went out to the lobby I met an employee on Narita who would show us the right buss to the right station. In the airport was also Gustav and Lina from the same university and class as me. They had gone one day earlier and had spent the night at a hotel in Narita and came back to the airport to meet up with the rest of us.
We had to wait a while for a few finnish people who were going to arrive with KLM. If I remember correctly, I landed around 8:45 AM and around 11:30 we finally got our bus tickets and started to head for down-town Tokyo. The bus trip took an hour or so I think, which wasn’t a bad thing as I could sleep for a bit.

When we arrived to the bus station an employee from the international division of Nihon University was waiting for hus. We switched from bus to taxi and started towards our apartments. In the beginning I was worried about all the fairs we had to pay for. The bus costed 2900 yen and as the taximeter was ticking towards to 7000 yen when we finally stopped, I started to take out my wallet (we were two in this cab though so we would’ve split the fair) but as I did, it appeared that the University would pay for the ride. Awesome.

The employee showed us some of the functionalities of the apartment before he left. Around 2:30 PM we were finally on our own. Me, Gustav, Lina a french named Chris and a german called Anna went to a supermarket close by to buy some basic food stuff. The apartment isn’t equiped with more than a few tools and such. I bought some rice, oil, salt, hondashi (like fish stock) among others. I actually bought bentos since I wouldn’t have the stamina left to cook my own meal. Tonight I have a small bento which includes three different dishes. Rice and meat, sushi and some noodles. It was like 350 yen so it wasn’t bad at all!.

More to come tomorrow. I will try to post some pictures of the apartment as well. Now I’m going to eat and then go to sleep. I’m so damn tired.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0